There are a number of ways you can help support the Schweikher House Preservation Trust!

Be sure to visit our social media handles to find out more information on upcoming events, or go to the contact page of our website to find out more information on booking a tour.

Individual giving through donations are always accepted and deeply appreciated.  By funding the Schweikher House, you are investing in the community and providing necessary help to keep tours, programming and staff up and running. 

Interested in these or other ways to support our mission? Contact us for more information.



Preservation Trust

In 2009, the Village Board approved the formation of the Schweikher House Preservation Trust to help oversee the stewardship of the village’s historic Paul Schweikher House & Studio. In October of 2010, the trust’s board of directors was appointed by the Village President and their first meeting was held. An Advisory Council was formed with the help of Martyl Langsdorf, in which preservation-minded members of the art, architecture, and science communities were pulled together to help counsel the Schweikher House Preservation Trust and its Board as it moves forward and develops more tours and programming.


Board of Directors

President Mr. John Latko
Secretary Ms. Julie Fitzgerald
Treasurer Mr. Christopher Straus
Executive Director Mr. Todd Wenger


Mr. Jack Netter
Ms. Susan Benjamin
Mr. Will Bruder
Ms. Margaret Connelly
Ms. Jane Rozek

Advisory Council

Mr. Wayne Benjamin
Ms. Marjorie Benton
Mr. Douglas Boughton
Mr. John Bryan
Ms. Kathy Cottong
Mr. Zurich Esposito
Ms. Alison Fisher
Ms. Jean Follett
Ms. Kerry Freedman
Mr. J.C. Gabel
Ms. Jeanne Gang
Mr. Philip Hamp
Mr. Gunny Harboe
Mr. Nathan Kirkman

Ms. Suzanne Langsdorf
Mr. Alan Larson
Ms. Sara Shoemaker Lind
Mr. Ward Miller
Ms. Irene Pritzker
Ms. Liesel Pritzker
Mr. Anthony Rubano
Ms. Ellen Sandor
Mr. Paul Schroeder
Ms. Terri Schroeder
Mr. Erich Schweikher
Mr. Paul Schweikher Jr.
Ms. Alexandra Shoemaker
Ms. Elizabeth Veatch
Mr. John Vinci
Mr. Jeff Whyte
Ms. Mary Woolever

Creative Advisors

Segura Inc. is a design and communications firm located in Chicago, Illinois.

Established in 1991, Segura Inc. was born of Carlos' experience in the advertising sector, with the desire to "blend as much fine art into commercial art" as posible. The firm has achived many awards, some of which include The Red Dot Award, Tokyo Type Directors Club, The New York Art Directors Club, Design 50: Who Shapes Chicago in 2013 and 2014, in 2005 Carlos Segura was named 100 of the World's Best Graphic Designers and in 2017, received the AIGA fellow Award.

Segura Inc was the beginning of a series of commercial ventures that expanded Carlos Segura's creative efforts. In 1994, the T26 Digital Type Foundry was born to explore the typographical side of the business. T26 fonts are now distributed throughout the world.

In 2001, He again ventured into a new category by starting 5inch, (now closed) and in 2004, launched Cartype with further expansions of the typographical segment with Biketype and Mototype.


MAS Context is a design journal that addresses issues that affect the urban context. Each issue delivers a comprehensive and critical view of a single topic through the active participation of people from different fields and different perspectives who, together, instigate the debate over urban issues that affect the way we live and design.

MAS Context shares the most remarkable ideas and work with the public. It is produced by architects and designers for people interested in the future of the place where they live. It embraces collaboration, explores new formats of distribution, and thinks in a critical way about the issues that affect how we live. And at the same time, it works to generate a collaborative culture of design in the city where it is produced, Chicago.

Along with topic-focused publications that we make available online and in print, we organize several public events throughout the year, some of them in collaboration with Chicago-based institutions and professional organizations. MAS Context has received the support of several institutions and individuals and its content and design have been awarded by prestigious organizations. MAS Context has received several grants from the Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies in the Fine Arts and The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation. Its design has been awarded multiple years by the Society of Typographic Arts and as part of the competition 50 Books | 50 Covers organized by AIGA and Design Observer.

mas context